15th October 2016 – Rage Against The Machine

Nipped into HMV in Ipswich to see if they had the sale records I’d heard about. Managed to find the one I wanted, the debut LP by Rage Against The Machine – a “legacy” vinyl release, but down from £19.99 to £7.99, seemed like an LP that I really did need to own.  I bought the CD when it came out in 92 and also the singles on CD and also vinyl, so am pretty pleased to add this one to the collection.  I did debate a couple of other ones, but then it was more a case of will I actually listen to them?  Maybe not as I have them on CD – yes, you can say the same about this one, but this album is so damn good, I had to have it.

rageagainstthemachine-selftitled-legacylpInfo on this release is here: https://www.discogs.com/Rage-Against-The-Machine-Rage-Against-The-Machine/release/7345093

photo0998

 

I do hate the prices of records in HMV and would normally not buy from them, but this one can be an exception due to the sale.

15th October 2016 – Rage Against The Machine

Leave a Reply

