17th September 2016 – Felixstowe Finds…

On our monthly trip back to Ipswich we spent the day visiting Woodbridge, which had zero results. Then after lunch into Felixstowe and I did manage to pick up a couple of records, not that I need them for the collection, but as they were just £1 so I thought I might as well.

First up was a copy of “Permanent Vacation” by Aerosmith.  In very good condition, like I said only a quid.  From 1987, I only know one song on here, “Dude (Looks Like A Lady)” and it would seem it’s worth maybe £4, so there’s a potential profit to be made should I choose to part with it.

aerosmith-permanentvacationInfo: https://www.discogs.com/Aerosmith-Permanent-Vacation/release/1295471

The other one, was maybe not worth a quid, but in very good condition, so what the hell… From 1980, I grabbed a copy of “Kings Of the Wild Frontier” by Adam And The Ants.  Another record I only know one song from (“Antmusic”) so worth a listen at that price.

adamandtheants-kingsofthewildfrontierInfo: https://www.discogs.com/Adam-And-The-Ants-Kings-Of-The-Wild-Frontier/release/399637

So two albums, two quid, not too bad really.

17th September 2016 – Felixstowe Finds…

Leave a Reply

