27th August 2016 – A Rebellion Purchase

Just about finished the catch up posts now. I actually picked this one up back at the start of the month, at Rebellion festival. Face To Face are easily one of my favourite bands, their songs are loaded with hooks and melodies, I love them.  This LP “Three Chords And A Half Truth” came out back in 2013 and it really wasn’t up to their normal high standard for me sadly.  I got sent a download promo in advance from their PR and never bothered to pick up a copy based on it.  Which is very unlike me with a band who means so much to me.  I’m really hoping that I’m more into it after a few years away from it, cause their latest LP “Protection” is simply amazing.

This is the black vinyl edition, gatefold, 180 gram and limited to 1500 copies.

facetoface-threechordsandahalftruth-LPDiscogs Info: https://www.discogs.com/Face-To-Face-Three-Chords-And-A-Half-Truth/release/4545226

Face To Face: http://www.facetofacemusic.com/

27th August 2016 – A Rebellion Purchase

Leave a Reply

