8th May 2016 – Car Booty…

So now that the weather is a bit better it seems, the car boots are back and it means I can stock up on records that I don’t really need but find cheap and think I’ll have a punt on. It also means I can sift through loads of shitty classical stuff and find copious amount of Paul Young’s No Parlez.  The good times are back!

This week we went to the Thatcham car boot and there was a fair few boxes to rifle my way through, but I only came away with the one new addition. I picked up the Pretty In Pink soundtrack.

various-prettyinpink-ostWith the classic tune of the same name by The Psychedelic Furs and other artists like New Order, INXS, Echo & The Bunnymen, Suzanne Vega and The Smiths – it seemed like it was well worth it for the asking price of a whole quid!

Info on this one is here: https://www.discogs.com/Various-Pretty-In-Pink-Original-Motion-Picture-Soundtrack/release/2001698

8th May 2016 – Car Booty…

Leave a Reply

