27th February 2016 – Charity Shop Find

I nipped into town with my middle daughter and we went to one charity shop quickly, one that is a bit off the beaten track and we always end up forgetting about to be honest, in fact this is only the second time I have been in here. My daughter bought some books and I managed to pick up a copy of the Fantasia soundtrack.  A classic Walt Disney movie and this double LP was in extremely good condition and for me was worth the risk of the asking price of £1.  Discogs tells me this was released in 1969 and has a retail value of around a tenner, so was well worth picking it up.  Hopefully I can move this one on to fund some punk records instead.

fantasia-ostDiscogs page is here: https://www.discogs.com/Leopold-Stokowski-With-The-Philadelphia-Orchestra-Walt-Disneys-Fantasia/release/7527582

27th February 2016 – Charity Shop Find

Leave a Reply

