7th November 2015 – Swindon

We took a little trip to Swindon, it rained and I didn’t manage to get to many record stores or charity shops which was a shame. I did try to get the one in the undercover market but sadly it was closed after a dash in the rain.

I did manage to pick up three LP’s in decent condition from the Cats Protection League shop. They were 49p each but of course after handing over £1.50, the 3p change went into the pot for them.

So, what did I get, well I picked up two compilations as follows:

The Heat Is On – 16 tracks, some serious classics on there too from the likes of Starship, Survivor and more. Check this one out here for the full tracklisting: http://www.discogs.com/Various-The-Heat-Is-On/release/3433431

various-theheatisonNext up was a 20 track compilation called Soul Motion. It’s rammed with a bit of funk, some soul, some disco and you can check this one out here: http://www.discogs.com/Various-Soul-Motion/release/811938

various-soulmotionSo they were just for a bit of fun really. The final LP I picked up was by Berlin.  I only know the one song they did “Take My Breath Away” from Top Gun – so for 49p I thought I’d grab this one to see if there’s anything else to the band, you never know, they could have had that one terrible moment and be a really great band, guess I will find out!  Info here: http://www.discogs.com/Berlin-Count-Three-Pray/master/64905

berlin-countthreeandprayTotal Spend: £1.47.   Records Bought: 3

7th November 2015 – Swindon

Leave a Reply

