2nd August 2015 – Birthday Treats

So other than the previously mentioned titles that I knew were coming for my birthday, my lovely partner did me proud with these two additional titles. Both by one of my all time favourite bands, The Lemonheads!

First up, a record I have been wanting for ages. Now, I know it’s a repress but that really doesn’t bother me at all. I’d rather just have this amazing album on vinyl. “It’s A Shame About Ray” is so good. I can’t even begin to imagine how many times I have listened to this album over the past 20 odd years, it’s easily one of my most played. Finally I have it on vinyl. I had seen an original press in a shop for the best part of £30, way to much for me to spend out.

lemonheads-itsashameaboutrayAnd also a double LP featuring 1994 concert recording called “Rockin’ The Shell”. I actually ended up playing this one first so I could check it out and it’s ruddy amazing just as I expected. Still love this band so damn much!

lemonheads-rockintheshellThe Lemonheads are actually one of the few bands I have more than one variant off (the “Luka” coloured 7”) and I really want to get a complete LP collection….just a couple more to go…

2nd August 2015 – Birthday Treats

Leave a Reply

