28th June 2015 – Thatcham Car Boot

Nipped out before the rain started and had a quick rummage on the car boot stalls. There was one chap with loads of vinyl, all priced up though. Some Crazyhead 12” singles at between £5 and £8 was insane, I was about to give up as the rain had started and I was having to flick through the crates whilst holding up a plastic cover to protect them when I spotted the £1 section. A lot of the normal shite and then I found two Billy Bragg LP’s. I obviously picked them up at that price, not being 100% sure if I already had them. In my head I had one of them already. Sadly when I got home and checked I actually had both of them already, which was a shame. But, in a positive move, I actually sold them the very next day for £4.50 for the pair, so doubled my money and a little bit on the move. All’s well that ends well as they say.bb

28th June 2015 – Thatcham Car Boot

Leave a Reply

