24th May 2015 – Thatcham Car Booty

As always the amount of vinyl you find at a car boot isn’t a massive amount and what you do find is a pile of shite. Flicking through one seller’s stall which consisted of maybe 30 Elvis albums, all hits stuff really as he told me I could “have the box for a fiver”. I declined and picked out just the one record and parted with the pricely sum of £1.

A double LP in excellent condition, gatefold, still with the inserts. A copy of Phil Collins “Serious Hits… Live”. Now I know it’s hardly a cool vinyl to own, but my Mum played a LOT of Phil Collins when I was a kid so it kinda got ingrained into my head. And I just couldn’t resist adding this one to the collection for novelty value.

philcollins-seriouslyhitsliveTotal Records: 1   Total Spend: £1.00

24th May 2015 – Thatcham Car Booty

Leave a Reply

