18th May 2015 – Oxford & Threats

I didn’t expect much from Oxford if honest other than mostly classical LP’s, which was not far off the mark at all. After the town centre we went to Cowley to have a charity shop rummage and also I got to check out Truck Records. The new stuff in there was top whack on prices, as was their Record Store Day items. I did fancy the OFF! 10” but at £18.99 that wasn’t happening.

But not able to leave empty handed I picked up a 1 track, 1 sided promo 12” from The Boo Radleys of their “Free Huey” single on Creation Records. It cost me a massive £1!

booradleys-freehuey-12promoTotal Records: 1   Total Spend: £1.00

I also came home to find a 12” picture disc by punk band Threats waiting for me in the mail. Great looking picture disc with one of my favourite movies on it, “The Beast From 20,000 Fathoms”. Sounds and look awesome!threats-twelvepunkmoves-12pd

18th May 2015 – Oxford & Threats

Leave a Reply

