2nd May 2015 – Felixstowe

Got into Felixstowe nice and early and had a little rummage in the charity shops and also took a walk to their Saturday car boot sale. It was maybe a 15-20 minute walk from the town centre for about 12 cars and it was really not worth it.

Anyways in Felixstowe town centre I was able to add a few more records into the collection. Even though I do know that I didn’t actually need any of them. But they still happened.

VINYL020515Up first was a copy of Men At Work’s “Business As Usual” album. It came out in 1982 and I only know the single “Down Under” so for a quid, I thought I’d give this one a go, what the hell. The singer also performs the theme song to “Scrubs” and that is literally all I know about this Aussie band.

menatwork-businessasusual-LP

Then I found one store having a clear out of all vinyl for 25p each. Of course you get to flick through the classic stuff, the countless James Last album and Mrs. Mills one and there really wasn’t much good in here. I did end up with two though, a Dr. Hook live one and for pure cheese factor I grabbed a 12” copy of “The Neverending Story” by Limahl. Yeah a load of shite, but 25p each isn’t too bad!

drhook-liveintheuk-LPLimahl-neverendingstory-12With only the one copy of No Parlez found today, dodging political parties trying to get my vote and one God squad “peace be with you” chap, Felixstowe was completed.

NP-F1Total Records: 3   Total Spend: £1.50

 

No Parlez Score: 1

2nd May 2015 – Felixstowe

Leave a Reply

